Garden Pictures

    My Dad dug up the potatoes late last week.  Sure did grow some odd looking potatoes.

   There were lots of small ones so I canned them.  First I peeled them and cut them into chunks and placed them in quart jars.  I added 1 1/2 tsp. of canning salt to each jar.  I then added boiling water to each jar and placed the lid on and screwed the cap on tight.  I placed them in a pressure canner.  10 lb. pressure for 40 minutes.  Done.
Here’s the bounty:

                                   ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

The purplehull peas are finally getting ready to pick.  The plants are so big and bushy that you can’t see the rows.  The bees, wasps, dirt dobbers, yellow jackets, and probely other stinging bugs you can think of are havesting the pollen from the flowers.  I went out to pick a small handfull last night at 8p.m. and the bugs were still flying around.  I think I need a bee keepers outfit. :O)

First Harvest

                                          

                                                 ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~    

                                                             Garden Beauty

Leave a Reply

